Skip to main content
Nottinghamshire Districts logo


Top of page

Size: View this website with small text View this website with medium text View this website with large text View this website with high visibility

Key Local Contacts

To access the Key Local Contacts for the appropriate area click on the link below:

AMENDMENT

These contact details were updated in February 2021.


Key Local Contacts: Ashfield District Council
Child Protection Contact Officers
  1. Nicky Moss
    Service Manager – Housing Management and Tenancy Services

    E-mail: n.moss@ashfield.gov.uk
    Tel: 01623 608877

    Address:
    Ashfield District Council, Broadway,
    Brook Street,
    Sutton-in-Ashfield,
    Nottinghamshire
    NG17 1AL

 

  1. Lorraine Powney
    Talent and Skills Manager

    E-mail: lpowney@mansfield.gov.uk
    Tel: 01623 463250

    Address:
    Mansfield District Council
    Civic Centre
    Chesterfield Road
    Mansfield
    Nottinghamshire
    NG19 7BH
MASH (Multi Agency Safeguarding Hub)
Tel: 0300 500 80 90
Adult Safeguarding Contact Officers
  1. Nicky Moss
    Service Manager - Housing Management and Tenancy Services
    E-mailN.Moss@ashfield.gov.uk
    Tel: 01623 608877

    Address
    Ashfield District Council
    Broadway
    Brook Street
    Sutton-in-Ashfield
    Nottinghamshire
    NG17 1AL

 

  1. Antonio Taylor
    Community Safety Manager

    E-mail: a.taylor@ashfield.gov.uk
    Tel: 07778 518978

    Address:  
    Ashfield District Council
    Urban Road
    Kirkby-in-Ashfield  
    Nottinghamshire 
    NG17 8DA
Public Relations and Media

The media are very quick to respond to hints of an allegation and will often make extreme attempts to obtain information. All employees should be alert to any media approaches, and should not talk directly to the press. All enquiries should be referred to:

  1. Katherine Green
    Senior Communications officer

    Tel: (01623) 454307
    E-mail: K.Green@ashfield.gov.uk


Key Local Contacts: Bassetlaw District Council
Child Protection Contact Officers
  1. Stephen Brown
    Senior Manager Support Services

    E-mail: steve.brown@bassetlaw.gov.uk
    Tel: 01909 533 767

    Address:

    Queen’s Buildings
    Potter Street
    Worksop
    Nottinghamshire
    S80 2AH

 

  1. Tony Wright
    Senior Sports Development Manager

    E-mail: tony.wright@bassetlaw.gov.uk
    Tel: 01909 534 338

    Address:

    Queen’s Buildings
    Potter Street
    Worksop
    Nottinghamshire
    S80 2AH

Adult Safeguarding Contact Officers
  1. Claire Frost
    Housing Strategy and Renewal Manager

    E-mailclaire.frost@bassetlaw.gov.uk
    Tel: 01909 533 857

    Address
    Queen’s Buildings
    Potter Street
    Worksop
    Nottinghamshire
    S80 2AH

 

  1. Wendy Pigott
    Strategic Housing Development Officer

    E-mail: wendy.pigott@bassetlaw.gov.uk
    Tel: 01909 533 425

    Address:  
    Queen’s Buildings
    Potter Street
    Worksop
    Nottinghamshire
    S80 2AH
Public Relations and Media

Public Relations and Media The media are very quick to respond to hints of an allegation and will often make extreme attempts to obtain information. All employees should be alert to any media approaches and should not talk directly to the press. All enquiries should be referred to:

  1. Jonathan Brassington
    Communications Manager

    Tel: 01909 533 726


Key Local Contacts: Broxtowe District Council
Named Contacts:
  1. David Gell
    Head of Public Protection

    E-mail: david.gell@broxtowe.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 917 3504
    Mobile: 07768 035015

 

  1. Marice Hawley
    Chief Communities Officer

    E-mail: marice.hawley@broxtowe.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 917 3492
    Mobile: 07857 610827

    Address:
    Broxtowe Borough Council
    Council Offices
    Foster Avenue
    Beeston 
    Nottinghamshire
    NG9 1AB
Nottinghamshire Adult Social Care
Tel: 0300 500 80 80
MASH (Multi Agency Safeguarding Hub)
Tel: 0300 500 80 90
Public Relations and Media

Public Relations and Media The media are very quick to respond to hints of an allegation and will often make extreme attempts to obtain information. All employees should be alert to any media approaches, and should not talk directly to the press. All enquiries should be referred to:

  1. Sarah Tidy
    Corporate Communications Manager

    Tel: 0115 917 3825
Police
Tel: 101


Key Local Contacts: Gedling District Council
Named Senior Officers (Children)
  1. David Jayne
    Community Safety Partnerships and Performance Manager

    E-maildavid.jayne@gedling.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 901 3805
    Mobile: 07772 111 672

    Address

    Gedling Borough Council
    Civic Centre
    Arnot Hill Park
    Arnold
    Nottinghamshire
    NG5 6LU

 

  1. Andy Callingham
    Service Manager Public Protection

    E-mail: andy.callingham@gedling.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 901 3834
    Mobile: 07980 979 727

    Address:  

    Gedling Borough Council,
    Civic Centre
    Arnot Hill Park
    Arnold  
    Nottinghamshire
    NG5 6LU

Named Senior Officers (Adult)
  1. David Jayne
    Community Safety Partnerships and Performance Manager

    E-maildavid.jayne@gedling.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 901 3805
    Mobile: 07772 111 672

    Address

    Gedling Borough Council
    Civic Centre
    Arnot Hill Park
    Arnold
    Nottinghamshire
    NG5 6LU

 

  1. Andy Callingham
    Service Manager Public Protection

    E-mail: andy.callingham@gedling.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 901 3834
    Mobile: 07980 979 727

    Address:  

    Gedling Borough Council
    Civic Centre
    Arnot Hill Park
    Arnold  
    Nottinghamshire
    NG5 6LU

Public Relations and Media

Public Relations and Media The media are very quick to respond to hints of an allegation and will often make extreme attempts to obtain information. All employees should be alert to any media approaches, and should not talk directly to the press. All enquiries should be referred to:

  1. Carolynne Tasker
    Communications Manager

    Tel: 0115 901 3801


Key Local Contacts: Mansfield District Council
Contact Officers
  1. Christine Fisher
    Housing Operations Manager

E-mail: cfisher@mansfield.gov.uk
Tel: 01623 463049

Address:
Mansfield District Council
Civic Centre
Chesterfield Road
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
NG19 7BH

  1. Paula Vickers
    Homelessness Prevention Officer

E-mail: pvickers@mansfield.gov.uk
Tel: 01623 463147

Address:
Mansfield District Council
Civic Centre
Chesterfield Road
 Mansfield
 Nottinghamshire
 NG19 7BH

  1. Lorraine Powney
    Talent and Skills Manager

E-mail: lpowney@mansfield.gov.uk
Tel: 01623 463250

Address:
Mansfield District Council
Civic Centre
Chesterfield Road
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
NG19 7BH

Public Relations and Media
  1. Helen Sisson
    Marketing and Communications Manager

E-mail: hsisson@mansfield.gov.uk
Tel: 01623463199

Address:
Mansfield District Council
Civic Centre
Chesterfield Road
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
NG19 7BH
Local Authority Designated Officer(LADO)

Hazel McKibbin
Temporary Service Manager Safeguarding Children (Strategic)

Tel: 0115 9773921


Key Local Contacts: Newark and Sherwood District Council
Contact Officers
  1. Alan Batty
    Business Manager – Public Protection
    Newark and Sherwood District Council
    Tel: 01636 655467
    E-mail: alan.batty@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

  2. Jenny Burden
    Senior HR Officer
    Newark and Sherwood District Council

    Tel: 01636 655221
    E-mail: jenny.burden@nsdc.info

  3. Julie Davidson
    Business Manager - Housing and Estates Management
    Newark and Sherwood District Council

    Tel: 01636 655542
    E-mail: julie.davidson@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

  4. Alexis Knock
    Director of Communities, Leisure – Sport – Wellbeing
    Active4Today

    Tel: 01636 655701
    E-mail: alexis.knock@active4today.co.uk

  5. Andy Nelson
    Centre Manager
    Southwell Leisure Centre Trust

    Tel: 01636 813000
    E-mail: andy.nelson@nsdc.info
Public Relations and Media
  1. Sarah Forgione
    Marketing and Communications Manager
    Newark and Sherwood District Council

    Tel: 01636 655257
    E-mail:sarah.forgione@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk


Key Local Contacts: Rushcliffe Borough Council
Children Safeguarding Contact Officers
  1. Dave Mitchell
    Executive Manager Communities
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148267
    E-mail: dmitchell@rushcliffe.gov.uk

  2. Derek Hayden
    Community Development Manager
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148270
    E-mail: DHayden@rushcliffe.gov.uk
Adult Safeguarding Contact Officers
  1. David Banks
    Executive Manager Neighbourhoods
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148438
    E-mail: dbanks@rushcliffe.gov.uk

  2. Geoff Carpenter
    Environmental Health Manager
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148276
    E-mail: gcarpenter@rushcliffe.gov.uk

Media
  1. Charlotte Caven-Atack

    Performance and Reputation Team Manager
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148278
    E-mail: CCaven-Atack@rushcliffe.gov.uk

End