Nottinghamshire Districts logo


Top of page

Size: View this website with small text View this website with medium text View this website with large text View this website with high visibility

Key Local Contacts

To access the Key Local Contacts for the appropriate area click on the link below:

AMENDMENT

In May 2016, Rushcliffe Key Local Contacts were added.


Key Local Contacts: Ashfield District Council
Child Protection Contact Officers
  1. Theresa Hodgkinson
    Corporate Manager – Locality and Community Empowerment

    Email: t.hodgkinson@ashfield-dc.gov.uk
    Tel: 01623 457 588

    Address:
    Ashfield District Council
    Urban Road
    Kirkby-in-Ashfield  
    Nottinghamshire
    NG17 8DA

 

  1. Kate Hill
    HR and Payroll Officer

    Email: Khill@mansfield.gov.uk
    Tel: 01623 457 307

    Address:
    Ashfield District Council
    Urban Road
    Kirkby-in-Ashfield 
    Nottinghamshire
    NG17 8DA
Adult Safeguarding Contact Officers
  1. Peter Kandola
    Housing Strategy and Development Manager

    Emailp.kandola@ashfield-dc.gov.uk
    Tel: 01623 457 351

    Address
    Ashfield District Council
    Urban Road
    Kirkby-in-Ashfield   
    Nottinghamshire 
    NG17  8DA

 

  1. Rebecca Whitehead
    Community Protection Manager

    Email: r.whitehead@ashfield-dc.gov.uk
    Tel: 01623 457 349

    Address:  
    Ashfield District Council
    Urban Road
    Kirkby-in-Ashfield  
    Nottinghamshire 
    NG17 8DA
Public Relations and Media

The media are very quick to respond to hints of an allegation and will often make extreme attempts to obtain information. All employees should be alert to any media approaches, and should not talk directly to the press. All enquiries should be referred to:

  1. Carys Turner-Jones
    Corporate Communications Manager

    Tel: (01623) 454 004
    Fax: (01623) 457 585


Key Local Contacts: Bassetlaw District Council
Child Protection Contact Officers
  1. Stephen Brown
    Senior Manager Support Services

    Email: steve.brown@bassetlaw.gov.uk
    Tel: 01909 533 767

    Address:

    Queen’s Buildings
    Potter Street
    Worksop
    Nottinghamshire
    S80 2AH

 

  1. Tony Wright
    Senior Sports Development Manager

    Email: tony.wright@bassetlaw.gov.uk
    Tel: 01909 534 338

    Address:

    Queen’s Buildings
    Potter Street
    Worksop
    Nottinghamshire
    S80 2AH

Adult Safeguarding Contact Officers
  1. Claire Frost
    Housing Strategy and Renewal Manager

    Emailclaire.frost@bassetlaw.gov.uk
    Tel: 01909 533 857

    Address
    Queen’s Buildings
    Potter Street
    Worksop
    Nottinghamshire
    S80 2AH

 

  1. Wendy Pigott
    Strategic Housing Development Officer

    Email: wendy.pigott@bassetlaw.gov.uk
    Tel: 01909 533 425

    Address:  
    Queen’s Buildings
    Potter Street
    Worksop
    Nottinghamshire
    S80 2AH
Public Relations and Media

Public Relations and Media The media are very quick to respond to hints of an allegation and will often make extreme attempts to obtain information. All employees should be alert to any media approaches and should not talk directly to the press. All enquiries should be referred to:

  1. Jonathan Brassington
    Communications Manager

    Tel: 01909 533 726


Key Local Contacts: Broxtowe District Council
Named Contacts:
  1. David Gell
    Head of Public Protection

    E-mail: david.gell@broxtowe.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 917 3492
    Mobile: 0781 085 3098

 

  1. Marice Hawley
    Chief Public Protection Officer

    Email: marice.hawley@broxtowe.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 917 3492
    Mobile: 0781 085 3098

    Address:
    Broxtowe Borough Council
    Council offices
    Foster Avenue
    Beeston 
    Nottinghamshire
    NG9 1AB
Public Relations and Media

Public Relations and Media The media are very quick to respond to hints of an allegation and will often make extreme attempts to obtain information. All employees should be alert to any media approaches, and should not talk directly to the press. All enquiries should be referred to:

  1. Jackie Harwood
    Corporate Communications Manager

    Tel: 0115 917 3743


Key Local Contacts: Gedling District Council
Named Senior Officers (Children)
  1. David Jayne
    Community Safety Partnerships and Performance Manager

    Emaildavid.jayne@gedling.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 901 3805
    Mobile: 07772 111 672

    Address

    Gedling Borough Council
    Civic Centre
    Arnot Hill Park
    Arnold
    Nottinghamshire
    NG5 6LU

 

  1. Andy Callingham
    Service Manager Public Protection

    Email: andy.callingham@gedling.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 901 3834
    Mobile: 07980 979 727

    Address:  

    Gedling Borough Council,
    Civic Centre
    Arnot Hill Park
    Arnold  
    Nottinghamshire
    NG5 6LU

Named Senior Officers (Adult)
  1. David Jayne
    Community Safety Partnerships and Performance Manager

    Emaildavid.jayne@gedling.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 901 3805
    Mobile: 07772 111 672

    Address

    Gedling Borough Council
    Civic Centre
    Arnot Hill Park
    Arnold
    Nottinghamshire
    NG5 6LU

 

  1. Andy Callingham
    Service Manager Public Protection

    Email: andy.callingham@gedling.gov.uk
    Tel: 0115 901 3834
    Mobile: 07980 979 727

    Address:  

    Gedling Borough Council
    Civic Centre
    Arnot Hill Park
    Arnold  
    Nottinghamshire
    NG5 6LU

Public Relations and Media

Public Relations and Media The media are very quick to respond to hints of an allegation and will often make extreme attempts to obtain information. All employees should be alert to any media approaches, and should not talk directly to the press. All enquiries should be referred to:

  1. Carolynne Tasker
    Communications Manager

    Tel: 0115 901 3801


Key Local Contacts: Mansfield District Council
Contact Officers
  1. Hayley Barsby
    Director of Communities

Email: hbarsby@mansfield.gov.uk
Tel: 01623 463404

Address:
Mansfield District Council
Civic Centre
Chesterfield Road
Mansfield
Notts
NG19 7BH

  1. Christine Fisher
    Housing Operations and Safeguarding Manager

Email: cfisher@mansfield.gov.uk
Tel: 01623 463126

Address:
Mansfield District Council
Civic Centre
Chesterfield Road
Mansfield
Notts
NG19 7BH

  1. Paula Vickers
    Homelessness Prevention Officer

Email: pvickers@mansfield.gov.uk
Tel: 01623 463147

Address:
Mansfield District Council
Civic Centre
Chesterfield Road
 Mansfield
 Notts
 NG19 7BH

  1. Lorraine Powney
    Principal Learning and Development Manager

Email: lpowney@mansfield.gov.uk
Tel: 01623 463250

Address:
Mansfield District Council
Civic Centre
Chesterfield Road
Mansfield
Notts
NG19 7BH

Public Relations and Media
  1. Helen Sisson
    Marketing and Communications Manager

Email: hsisson@mansfield.gov.uk
Tel: 01623463199

Address:
Mansfield District Council
Civic Centre
Chesterfield Road
Mansfield
Notts
NG19 7BH


Key Local Contacts: Newark and Sherwood District Council
Contact Officers
  1. Leanne Monger
    Business Manger - Housing and Safeguarding
    Newark and Sherwood District Council

    Tel: 01636 655545
    Email: leanne.monger@nsdc.info

  2. Jenny Burden
    Senior HR Officer
    Newark and Sherwood District Council

    Tel: 01636 655221
    Email: jenny.burden@nsdc.info

  3. Stephen Feast
    Director
    Newark and Sherwood Homes

    Tel: 01636 655448
    Email: stephen.feast@nshomes.co.uk

  4. Julie Davidson
    Tenancy & Estates Manager
    Newark and Sherwood Homes

    Tel: 01636 655542
    Email: julie.davidson@nshomes.co.uk

  5. Alexis Knock
    Director of Communities, Leisure – Sport – Wellbeing
    Active4Today

    Tel: 01636 655701
    Email: alexis.knock@active4today.co.uk

  6. Andy Nelson
    Centre Manager
    Southwell Leisure Centre Trust

    Tel: 01636 813000
    Email: andy.nelson@nsdc.info
Public Relations and Media
  1. Christopher Hutchings
    Marketing and Communications Officer
    Newark and Sherwood District Council

    Tel: 01636 655886
    Email: christopher.hutchings@nsdc.info


Key Local Contacts: Rushcliffe Borough Council
Children Safeguarding Contact Officers
  1. Dave Mitchell
    Executive Manager Communities
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148267
    Email: dmitchell@rushcliffe.gov.uk

  2. Craig Taylor
    Community Development Manager
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148345
    Email: ctaylor@rushcliffe.gov.uk

Adult Safeguarding Contact Officers
  1. David Banks
    Executive Manager Neighbourhoods
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148438
    Email: dbanks@rushcliffe.gov.uk

  2. Gary Pickering
    Neighbourhood Enforcement Team Leader
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148276
    Email: gpickering@rushcliffe.gov.uk

Media
  1. Charlotte Caven-Atack

    Performance and Reputation Team Manager
    Rushcliffe Borough Council

    Tel: 0115 9148278
    Email: CCaven-Atack@rushcliffe.gov.uk

End